What are the DAD Certification Levels

DAD Certification Levels

In adopting a Shuhari strategy for their certification program, the Disciplined Agile Consortium has established a program which allows an individual to achieve measurable and incremental success (belts) that can be achieved using an iterative approach to their learning and practical experience.


Here is a summary of the stages

  1. Shu (Learn) or beginning stage focuses on learning the basic techniques and philosophies of disciplined agile development. With a goal of achieving a White Belt and/or Yellow Belt
  2. Ha (Detach) or intermediate stage is represented by Green Belt certification and is based on seeking to understand the range of strategies available to you and when they are best applied
  3. Finally, Ri (Transcend) is the “master” stage, is represented by the Disciplined Agilist-Black Belt certification, is where you are consistently sharing your learning with others.


Here are the DAD consortium has established four certification levels:

  1. Disciplined Agilist-White Belt(Shu)
  2. Disciplined Agilist-Yellow Belt(Shu)
  3. Disciplined Agilist-Green Belt(Ha)
  4. Disciplined Agilist-Black Belt (Ri)

For more details, here is a link to DAD certification philosophy


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s